Board of Directors

A dedicated and active volunteer Board of Directors governs the school.  The Board represents some of the most innovative, creative, and seasoned professionals from a variety of fields, all actively contributing to the school’s ongoing well being for future generations. The Board oversees the financial sustainability of the school, leading in fundraising efforts, selecting and evaluating the Executive Director, and regularly reviewing and developing the school’s mission and educational commitments. 


Thomas Corcoran
Katherine Chapman Stemberg

Greg Maheras

Anne Thorndike

Melinda N. Donovan
Yukiko Egozy
Charles Farber
Jennifer Figge
Janet Fitzgibbons
Richard Gass
Victoria Hackett
Linda Kline
Susan Laster
Mark Lowenstein 
Anne McNay
Biff Miller
Andrea Oft
Maisie Pollard
Julie Saltzman
Jin Suk

Executive Director
Betsy Frauenthal

Brookline Music School
25 Kennard Road
Brookline, MA 02445
Phone: (617) 277-4593
Fax: (617) 277-4437

Copyright © 2016 - 2017 Brookline Music School